more>SIPCD Snapshots

Invited Speakers

Andreas Lendlein

Professor and Director of Institute of Biomaterial Science                          Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht (Germany)  Editor in-Chief: Multifunctional Materials

Benzhong Tang

Chair Professor of Chemistry, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HK) Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences Editor-in-Chief: Materials Chemistry Frontiers

Bin Liu

Provost's Chair Professor and Head Deparment of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, NUS (Singapore)         Associate Editor: Polymer Chemistry

Chunhai Fan

Chair Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering                                         Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)        Associate Editor: ACS Appl. Mater. Interfaces

David Kaplan

Distinguished Professor and Chair of Biomedical Engineering, Tufts University (USA) | Editor-in-Chief: ACS Biomaterials Science & Engineering

Frank Caruso

Professor and NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellow                                           The University of Melbourne (Australia)        Associate Editor: Chemistry of Materials

Giuseppe Battaglia

Professor and Chair in Molecular Bionics Director of the EPSRC/Jeol Centre for Liquid-Phase Electron Microscopy                 University College London (UK)

Guanghui Ma

Professor and Director, State Key Laboratory of Biochemical Engineering                         Institute of Process Engineering                 Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Haeshin Lee

Professor and Director of Center for Nature-inspired Technology, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (Korea) Associate Editor: Biomaterials Science

Haiquan Mao

Professor and Associate Director           Institute for NanoBioTechnology             Johns Hopkins University (USA)             Associate Editor: Biomaterials

Ick Chan Kwon

Principle Investigator and Director of Center for Theragnosis, Korea Institute of Science and Technology (Korea)                         Asian Editor: Journal of Controlled Release

Jeroen J.L.M. Cornelissen

Professor in Biomolecular Nanotechnology The University of Twente (The Netherlands)   Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Journal of Materials Chemistry B

Jianmin Fang

Thousand-Talents Program Chair Professor Deputy Director of Tongji University Suzhou Institute                                                   Tongji University (China)

Jinming Gao

Professor of Oncology and Pharmacology   University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (USA)

Julien Nicolas

Professor and CNRS Research Director Université Paris-Sud (France)               Associate Editor: Chemistry of Materials

Kam Leong

Smuel Y. Sheng Professor of Biomedical Engineering                                         Columbia University (USA)                               Editor-in-Chief: Biomaterials

Kazunori Kataoka

Director General, Innovation Center of NanoMedicine (iCONM), Kawasaki Institute of Industrial Promotion Professor, University of Tokyo (Japan) | Associate Editor: ACS Nano

Kinam Park

Showalter Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering         Purdue University (USA)  Editor-in-Chief: Journal of Controlled Release

Maarten van Twisk

Executive Publisher Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Science                     Elsevier

Mingdong Dong

Professor and Head of Bio-SPM Group   Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center Aarhus University (Denmark)

Patrick Stayton

Bioengineering Distinguished Term Professor Director of Molecular Engineering and Sciences Institute                               University of Washington (USA)

Rainer Haag

Chair Professor and Vice Dean       Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Freie Universitat Berlin (Germany) 

Richard Hoogenboom

Professor and Leader of Supramolecular Chemistry Group                           Ghent University (Belgium)                           Associate Editor: European Polymer Journal

Shaoyi Jiang

Boeing-Roundhill Professor of Chemical Engineering                                                   University of Washington (USA)             Senior Editor: Langmuir

Theresa M. Reineke

Distinguished McKnight University Professor Department of Chemistry                 University of Minnesota (USA)           Associate Editor: ACS Macro Letters

Timothy Deming

Professor and Chairman of Department of Bioengineering                                       University of California, Los Angeles (USA)     Associate Editor: Biomacromolecules

Wim E. Hennink

Professor and Head of Pharmaceutics Department, Utrecht University (The Netherlands) | Special Issue Editor:            Journal of Controlled Release        

Xiaoyuan (Shawn) Chen

Senior Investigator and Chief of LOMIN, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, NIH (USA) Editor-in-Chief: Theranostics

Xuesi Chen

Professor and Leader of Biomedical Polymers Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry   Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)

Yiyan Yang

Professor, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (Singapore)             Associate Editor: Nanomedicine: Nanotechnology, Biology, and Medicine

Youngro Byun

Professor of Pharmacy                               Seoul National University (Korea)               Associate Editor: Biomaterials

Zhiyong Qian

Professor, State Key Laboratory of Biotherapy West China Hospital               Sichuan University (China)                               Editor-in-Chief: J. Biomed. Nanotechnol.

Soochow University Biomedical Polymers Laboratory 
199 Ren-Ai Road, Suzhou Industrial Park, Suzhou 215123, China